Posted on

100 sci fi women #58: Chihiro Ogino/Sen

Ok everyone, I know I have been really slack in this particular department recently, but I have a few new entries coming your way soon.

Chihiro Ogino/Sen Spirited Away

Chihiro is a little girl who finds herself in a world of magic and strangeness. Originally sullen and unhappy about having to move, she finds herself farther away from her world than she ever expected and manages to adapt. In this world she finds courage and resilience and resourcefulness. She also finds friendship and that in helping others and showing her bravery and intelligence, she learns to find her way home and save her parents.

2 responses to “100 sci fi women #58: Chihiro Ogino/Sen

  1. Matt

    I watched this last night. It was much better than I expected and Chihiro really is a hero. I would show it to my son if I didn’t think it would freak him out. He’s seen a lot of strange stuff but there were some seriously creepy moments.

Leave a Reply

